Lessons

New to the sport? Or just not sussed something out yet? Please ask your questions in here, there are many experienced shooters on the forum and someone will for sure come along and answer your question. This is a section for new shooters so if anyone can think of something please submit it.

Moderator: dromia

MarkW
Past Supporter
Home club or Range: Mendip Shooting Club

Lessons

#1 Post by MarkW »

As I'm new to this clay shooting game, I've shot in the military for 24 yrs so know 1 end of a gun from the other but technique is completely different as I'm finding out.
The Mrs has never shot before, apart from 2 taster sessions at the local club.
So I thought I'd invest in at least a lesson each for us to get the basics right and we can then decide to either have more lessons or just practice the foundation points from that initial lesson.
I'm based about 15 miles South of Bath. So where would you go for a lesson? I don't mind travelling up to a couple of hours for the right service
Gh0st
Home club or Range: FDPC

Re: Lessons

#2 Post by Gh0st »

are you just talking clays?
All views expressed are my own unless otherwise stated! So please take your time to consider my opinions as biased to what i think is best....

http://www.bulletsandpixels.co.uk www.fdpc.org.uk
MarkW
Past Supporter

#3 Post by MarkW »

Yes, Currently I have no interest in game.
Gh0st

#4 Post by Gh0st »

Ah ok, i can point you in the direction a great Target shooting / practical club not far from you. But no idea on Clays.
All views expressed are my own unless otherwise stated! So please take your time to consider my opinions as biased to what i think is best....

http://www.bulletsandpixels.co.uk www.fdpc.org.uk
kennyc
Home club or Range: hunters NRPC

#5 Post by kennyc »