Reloading data

New to the sport? Or just not sussed something out yet? Please ask your questions in here, there are many experienced shooters on the forum and someone will for sure come along and answer your question. This is a section for new shooters so if anyone can think of something please submit it.

Moderator: dromia

Grovenik46
Home club or Range: Dudley rifle club, Stourbridge old Edwardian rifle club.

Reloading data

#1 Post by Grovenik46 »

Hi all.
I’m new to reloading and about to do my first rounds.
Where’s the best place to look for load data?.
I’ve looked at the powder load data but can’t find the bullet make or weight on there, I looked at the bullet load data and could not find the powder make on there.
Am I missing something?. Is there a website/ book/ data sheet that covers all that I can use.
Thanks
Paul
bradaz11
Sporadic Site Supporter
Home club or Range: The tunnel at Charmouth, BWSS

Re: Reloading data

#2 Post by bradaz11 »

What caliber / chambering, bullet and powder are you trying to use? Usually if you can't find a powder against the bullet you want that means that powder isn't well suited.
Lyman is one of the better manuals, think it's edition 50 atm. That is usually regarded as the best all rounder manual
When guns are outlawed, only Outlaws will have guns
DavidRees
Past Supporter
Home club or Range: JSPC; Tayside; NRA

#3 Post by DavidRees »

Paul,

Can I suggest you don't assemble any rounds of ammunition just yet? There are considerable risks to your firearm, to yourself and to others if you assemble and fire an unsafe round. This is one of those times when "winging it" is not a good idea.

You've asked for advice, and you will find plenty on this forum. A search here will reveal a great deal of useful advice, and there are also many resources on the internet which can help you.

To answer your questions: