New Historic Shooting Club for Young People

Moderator: dromia

Sfwh

New Historic Shooting Club for Young People

#1 Post by Sfwh »

The London Historic Shooting Club is a new, fully home office approved club, for under 30's interested in shooting historic rifles.

We are based out of Bisley in Surrey and primarily shoot at distances of 100-300 yards but we also shoot gallery rifle at shorter distances.

Our aim is to be an accessible, affordable (membership is £35 a year) and friendly club enabling young people with an interest in shooting, no matter who they are, to shoot historic firearms - regardless of the age, design or origin nation of said firearms.

Whether you are a complete beginner or are a current firearms license holder you are welcome at LHSC. You will be provided with the training to both practice safe handling and improve your marksmanship skills. If you choose to compete in our competitions, your scores will be compared to those using firearms of a similar age. This means that whether your preference is for modern rifles like a UK legal AR-15 with a bipod, high-powered scope or a rusty old smoothbore Japanese matchlock, you will never find yourself with any more of a disadvantage than those who originally used these firearms.

For those who might be interested our website and facebook are:

https://www.londonhistoricshootingclub.co.uk/

https://www.facebook.com/londonhistoricshootingclub/
dodgyrog
Site Supporter Since 2015
Home club or Range: Three Counties Sporting Club & Gardners Guns

Re: New Historic Shooting Club for Young People

#2 Post by dodgyrog »

Sounds good but I doubt the legality of excluding those of 30 years of age!
Anyway, I wish you success
Purveyor of fine cast boolits.
All round good guy and VERY grumpy old man.
Sfwh

#3 Post by Sfwh »