Hello from Bisley

New to the forum? Tell us who you are.

Moderator: dromia

KevinTickner
Home club or Range: The Old Sergeants Mess Bisley

Hello from Bisley

#1 Post by KevinTickner »

Hi everyone, a newbie here. I live in Bisley within hearing distance of the ranges. Pop, Pop, Crack, KaPow is my everyday accompaniment. I'm interested in shooting .308 Imperial and shotgun clays and skeet. I started all this about two years ago but boy oh boy, hasn't Covid intervened horribly.
Anyway in this new year I find myself the proud owner of a Winchester P14 that has actually been used in the Imperial at Bisley. So things are looking up. Hope you are all well and healthy, I look forward to conversing with you on the forum.

Cheers,
Kevin
Alpha1
Site Supporter Since 2020

Re: Hello from Bisley

#2 Post by Alpha1 »

Hi and welcome.
Site Supporter Since 2015

#3 Post by 1066 »

Hi there Kevin - Bisley on the doorstep, P14..An excellent start. I shot a P14 .303 in my first competition at Bisley (1963 - 900yds)
TARGETMASTER
an altogether better trickler
www.targetmasteruk.com
Les
Site Supporter Since 2015
Home club or Range: WRPC

#4 Post by Les »

Hello Kevin .... welcome to the UKCAF! :good:
Christel
Site Admin

#5 Post by Christel »

KevinTickner, welcome :)
20series
Site Supporter Since 2019
Home club or Range: Oundle R&PC

#6 Post by 20series »

Hi Kevin

Welcome to the forum, very envious of having Bisley on your door step ..

Alan
A common mistake that people make when trying to design something completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools!!
Douglas Adams, 1952-2001 RIP
Mattnall
Site Supporter Since 2016
Home club or Range: Harlow TAC, NRA, BSRC

#7 Post by Mattnall »

Hello and welcome :wave:
Arming the Country, one gun at a time.

Good deals with Paul101, Charlotte the flyer, majordisorder, Charlie Muggins, among others. Thanks everybody.
hitchphil
Home club or Range: Bisley - Mostly

#8 Post by hitchphil »