Really bad for russian armour in Ukraine

Post a picture or Youtube of something interesting, no peaches or muffins please.

Moderator: dromia

Forum rules
If your post is vaguely 'Not Work Safe' please include NWS in the Subject field.
Mauserbill
Home club or Range: Range

Really bad for russian armour in Ukraine

#1 Post by Mauserbill »

Hello
Russia must be getting really low on equipment.
I am no expert but are they now using old WW2 T34s in there attemp to win in the Ukraine.
I dont think the driver of the Z vehicle can believe his eyes !
Attachments
AAV8DC0 (1).jpg
20series
Site Supporter Since 2019
Home club or Range: Oundle R&PC

Re: Really bad for russian armour in Ukraine

#2 Post by 20series »

Looks like it's possibly a war memorial to be honest.

But the way the British supplied NLAWs are apparently chewing up armoured columns who knows what will be needed for the nasty little man to keep his war going

Alan
A common mistake that people make when trying to design something completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools!!
Douglas Adams, 1952-2001 RIP
RDC

#3 Post by RDC »

That is indeed a memorial tank.

At least one IS-3 was used by separatists back in 2014 though!
Les
Site Supporter Since 2015
Home club or Range: WRPC

#4 Post by Les »

It can't be too much fun being in a tank that gets hit by an NLAW, but then again, I can think of better places to be than a home that gets shelled by a tank, too. It's just a pity that Putin will never experience either option. ****
Geek
Site Supporter Since 2020
Home club or Range: Diggle Range and Rossendale Fusiliers

#5 Post by Geek »

Les wrote: Thu Mar 17, 2022 5:51 pm It can't be too much fun being in a tank that gets hit by an NLAW, but then again, I can think of better places to be than a home that gets shelled by a tank, too. It's just a pity that Putin will never experience either option. ****
Agreed. Also, I doubt Putin will ever face justice for the war crime being committed!