HS Precision PST-025 Stock - a decision

Anything Fullbore rifle related, Hunting, Target, Match.

Moderator: dromia

judders

HS Precision PST-025 Stock - a decision

#1 Post by judders »

Hi guys,

I ordered my first rifle a couple of weeks ago (Remy 700 PSS .308 from Armalon) but apparently they're out of stock at the distributors and no firm time is given for availability.

My options are:

A) Wait for the PSS to come into stock again.

B) Armalon have offered me a new Remy action and barrel but in a second-hand HS Precision PST-025 stock, for £250 more than I originally intended to pay. The PST-025 does also have an Anchutz style rail in the forend, which I would make use of(and would have to pay to be added to my PSS anyway) and apparently is in very good condition.

I know the original PSS stock is also HS Precision and I like it, but I've no experience of the HS PST-025.

My questions are:

1) Does anyone have experience with the HS PST-025 stock? Like or dislike?

2) What would you do?!

It's £250 I hadn't intended to spend, but it could be done. As always with these things, I'll probably make my own mind up eventually, but it'd be good to get some input from those with more experience.

Cheers,

Jud
Ovenpaa

Re: HS Precision PST-025 Stock - a decision

#2 Post by Ovenpaa »

I think Dangermouse has a HS Precision however I am not sure which model, might be worth a PM to see if he has a view on it.
/d

Du lytter aldrig til de ord jeg siger. Du ser mig kun for det tøj jeg har paa ...

Shed Journal
20series
Full-Bore UK Supporter
Home club or Range: Oundle R&PC

#3 Post by 20series »

Juds

I think its the version with accessory rail, adjustable cheek piece, LOP and vertical pistolgrip then its defo worth it. i fitted a kartsen cheek piece to my standard hs stock and building up the grip with milliput to get a better trigger finger position.

Hth alan